Tags

, , , ,

So I have exams coming up and am feeling pretty stressed, but I am so lucky to have a wonderfully, awesome boyfriend who has taken on everything else in our home so I can study! And this includes dinner…he has so many tasty treats in store for this week I can’t wait!

Last night it was something that he’s been telling me about for ages – genuine German food – Kartoffelpuffer or potato pancakes! They come served with apple sauce, a little reminiscent of Purity baby food, but delicious, and tinned peaches – a combination I would never have thought of or expected! Well, maybe the apple, but definitely not peaches for dinner!

What’s strange is that despite the peaches being from a tin and in syrup, this dish still tastes savoury…weird, but good šŸ˜‰

I’ll get the recipe from him to post, but in the meantime here’s a pic šŸ™‚

20111011-090843.jpg

