Tags

, , , ,

So Sunday is the big day…Rugby World Cup quarter final – South Africa vs Australia!  It is going to be a monster clash, and I’m nervous already!  Go Bokke!

The boyfriend and I will be in Jhb for the weekend with my folks (and also going to Coldplay at Soccer City on Saturday night…yay!), so I thought I’d do breakfast for us all on Sunday morning while we watch the game.  Kick off is somewhere between 7 and 8 am, super early thanks to time zone issues!  So, since beer and biltong is not neccessarily appropriate for that time of the morning I’ve been using Pinterest (my new favourite website – check it out if you don’t know it!) to look for awesome breakfast ideas!  The most important criteria for recipes being that the food must be delicious (obviously!) and that I can either make it on Saturday or that most of the prep can be done on Saturday – can’t miss a moment of the game, and definitely can’t wake up freakishly early after Coldplay!

Here are some of the ideas I’ve found on Pinterest…click on the pic’s for links to the recipes on their original sites.

Blueberry breakfast cake
Crescent breakfast roll
Lemon and poppy seed muffins
Bangers and onion puff
Nutella chocolate foldover

So many choices and ideas…Pinterest is wonderful and so inspiring!

What will I make?!

Xx

